The Newspaper…

I had to luxury of anonymously speaking to the Honolulu Star Advertiser.  They have done a few different pieces on Honolulu Prostitution over the years and it was nice to shed some light on the business and actually be heard.  The piece actually pissed off a lot of people on the island. GOOD.  I want them to be mad.  I want them to understand that this isn’t a joke.  I reported being sold from one pimp to another for $7,500 and even though people don’t know it’s me, that’s okay.  They don’t need to know who it happened to, just that it happened.  Once people heard that girls around here actually get sold like property the topic in finally getting the attention it deserves.  I will link below to two older pieces that the newspaper has done that you can read.  The one I spoke in, which came on on Father’s Day and actually made front page news cannot yet be read without a paid subscription to the paper but I will scan it into the computer later tonight (when I am awake alone and no one knows what I am doing…so it might take a day or so)  I am sure that they wouldn’t care but the safe house still trips me out even though the people here are more than great.

http://www.staradvertiser.com/editorials/20110605_Hawaii_attempts_to_toughen_prostitution_laws.html?id=123155543

http://www.staradvertiser.com/editorials/20110605_Battle_of_the_sex_trade.html

Leave a Reply

